Tiananmen Square Massacre Candlelight Vigil (2021)

On June 3 at 8:00 pm EST, the Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation held a candlelight vigil and ceremony of remembrance commemorating the 32nd anniversary of the 1989 Tiananmen Square Massacre. Speakers included witnesses of the Tiananmen Square Massacre in 1989.


Amb. Andrew BrembergPresident and CEO, Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation
Dr. Lee Edwards, Co-Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation
Dr. Sean Lin, Tiananmen Square Massacre survivor
Dr. Jianli Yang, Tiananmen Square Massacre survivor, Founder and President of Citizen Power Initiatives for China, and Truman-Reagan Medal of Freedom Laureate

Event Recording