Send Us A Message
(202) 629-9500
Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation
900 15th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20005

Truman-Reagan Medal of Freedom

H.E. Václav Klaus, Ph.D.

His Excellency Dr. Václav Klaus is a Czech economist and statesman. He served as the first Prime Minister of the newly independent Czech Republic from 1993 to 1998, President of the Czech Republic from 2003 to 2013, and co-founder of the Civic Democratic Party. Under his leadership, the new country enjoyed substantial economic growth. In 2013, he was awarded the Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation’s Truman-Reagan Medal of Freedom.